

Health and Safety Committee

Covid-19 Meeting 23 October 2020, 11.30am

Minutes

Present Members:

Dr Matthew Blain, Executive Director of Human Resources (vice Convenor)

Miss Hayley Boakes

Ms Sandra Bond

Ms Sonia Buckingham

Mr Colin Byelong

Mr Roy Capleton

Dr Alun Coker

Miss Yasmeen Daoud

Dr Rachel Hadi-Talab

Mr Keith Harvey

Ms Tansy Jones

Mr Brian

Ms Deb Nichols Ms Tracy Pearmain Prof Irene Petersen Mr Tom Rowson Ms Karen Smith **Apologies:** Ms Theo Bryer Mr Max Hill, Director of Workplace Health Ms Fiona Ryland

Part I: Preliminary Business

9 Minutes

9.1 The Health and Safety Committee (HSC) approved the minutes of the meeting held on 9 October 2020 with the amendment at 2.6 that the reference to age would be updated to 50

10 Constitution and 2020-21 Membership; Terms of Reference (Paper 2-06)

10.1 Approved.

11 Matters Arising (Paper 2-07)

11.1 Arising from minute 2.5, publish the draft version of matrix to provide a

23 October 2020

18 Any other business

The meeting finished at 1.15 pm

Jon Blackman October 2020